math    
hope college > academic departments > math       

 
Mathematics Department <
Faculty/Staff <
Undergraduate Research <
Courses and Degree Programs <
Statistics Resources <
Pre-Actuary Preparation <
Colloquia <
Departmental Newsletter <
Links <
Careers in Mathematics <
Natural Science Division <
 

Mailing Address

Department of Mathematics
Hope College
P.O. Box 9000
Holland, MI 49422-9000
Phone: (616) 395-7530
Fax: (616) 395-7123

Departmental Staff

Stephanie Doolittle
Office Manager
doolittle@hope.edu
204 VDW
616-395-7530

Cathy Stoel
Office Assistant
stoel@hope.edu
204 VDW
616-395-7530


Departmental Faculty

Airat Bekmetjev
Associate Professor
bekmetjev@hope.edu
214 VDW
616-395-7525

Graph Theory, Combinatorics

Paul Pearson
Assistant Professor
pearsonp@hope.edu
211 VDW
616-395-7529

Topology

Aaron Cinzori, Chair
Associate Professor
cinzori@hope.edu
216 VDW
616-395-7528

Numerical Analysis

Darin Stephenson
Professor
stephenson@hope.edu
219 VDW
616-395-7524

Ring Theory, Geometry

Charles Cusack
Associate Professor
cusack@hope.edu
233 VDW
616-395-7271

Graph Theory
Algorithms

Todd Swanson
Associate Professor
swansont@hope.edu
241 VZN
616-395-7679

Mathematics Education, Statistics Education

Stephanie Edwards
Associate Professor
sedwards@hope.edu
218 VDW
616-395-7224

Complex Analysis

Jill VanderStoep
Adjunct Assistant Professor
vanderstoepj@hope.edu
209 VDW
616-395-7408

Statistics

Vicki-Lynn Holmes
Associate Professor
holmesv@hope.edu
295A VZN
616-395-7714

Mathematics Education

Kate Vance
Adjunct Assistant Professor
vance@hope.edu
209 VDW
616-395-7721

Yew Meng Koh
Assistant Professor
koh@hope.edu
210 VDW
616-395-7759

Statistics

Dawn Verbrugge
Part-time Instructor
verbrugge@hope.edu
3027 SciCtr


Eric Mann
Assistant Professor
mann@hope.edu
213 VDW
616-395-7876

Mathematics Education

Brian Yurk
Associate Professor
yurk@hope.edu
215 VDW
616-395-7526
Sabbatical, Fall 2015
Mathematical Biology

Mark Pearson
Associate Professor
pearson@hope.edu
212 VDW
616-395-7522

Topology