math    
hope college > academic departments > math       

 
Mathematics Department <
Faculty/Staff <
Undergraduate Research <
Degree Programs <
Courses <
Statistics Resources <
Pre-Actuary Preparation <
Colloquia <
Competitions <
Departmental Newsletter <
Problem of the Fortnight <
Links <
Careers in Mathematics <
Press Releases <
Prospective Students <
Natural Science Division <
 

Mailing Address

Department of Mathematics
Hope College
P.O. Box 9000
Holland, MI 49422-9000
Phone: (616) 395-7530
Fax: (616) 395-7123

Departmental Staff

Stephanie Doolittle
Office Manager
doolittle@hope.edu
204 VWF
616-395-7530

Cathy Stoel
Office Assistant
stoel@hope.edu
204 VWF
616-395-7530


Departmental Faculty

Airat Bekmetjev
Associate Professor
bekmetjev@hope.edu
214 VWF
616-395-7525

Graph Theory, Combinatorics

Darin Stephenson
Professor
stephenson@hope.edu
219 VWF
616-395-7524

Ring Theory, Geometry

Aaron Cinzori, Chair
Associate Professor
cinzori@hope.edu
216 VWF
616-395-7528

Numerical Analysis

Kiri Sunde
Part-time Instructor
sunde@hope.edu
616-395-7013

William Dickinson
Associate Professor
Sabbatical Visitor
dickinson@hope.edu
1047 SciCtr
616-395-7014

Geometry

Todd Swanson
Associate Professor
swansont@hope.edu
211 VWF
616-395-7679

Mathematics Education, Statistics Education

Stephanie Edwards
Associate Professor
sedwards@hope.edu
218 VWF
616-395-7224

Complex Analysis

Jill VanderStoep
Adjunct Assistant Professor
vanderstoepj@hope.edu
210 VWF
616-395-7408

Statistics

Vicki-Lynn Holmes
Assistant Professor
holmesv@hope.edu
295A VZN
616-395-7714

Mathematics Education

Kate Vance
Adjunct Assistant Professor
vance@hope.edu
209 VWF
616-395-7721

Eric Mann
Assistant Professor
mann@hope.edu
213 VWF
616-395-7876

Mathematics Education

Dawn Verbrugge
Part-time Instructor
verbrugge@hope.edu
1102 SciCtr


Mark Pearson
Associate Professor
pearson@hope.edu
212 VWF
616-395-7522

Topology

Brian Yurk
Assistant Professor
yurk@hope.edu
215 VWF
616-395-7526

Mathematical Biology

Paul Pearson
Visiting Assistant Professor
pearsonp@hope.edu
209 VWF
616-395-7529

Topology

Contact Information for Emeriti Faculty

John Stoughton
stoughton@hope.edu

Rick Vandevelde
vanderveldera@hope.edu

Elliot Tanis
tanis@hope.edu
Science Center 1049
616-395-7377

Statistics

John VanIwaarden
vaniwaarden@hope.edu