Michigan MAA & MichMATYC

2009 Annual Meeting

Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, MI
May 8-9, 2009

        Pearce Hall from the Northeast                

Program & Invited Speakers
Hotels & Driving Directions

Michigan MAA
CMU Math Department


The 2009 Section Meeting will be hosted by the Department of Mathematics at Central Michigan University in Mount Pleasant, Michigan.

Program and Invited Speakers

The final timetable and full program with abstracts (~430K) are now available. Printed copies will be available at the meeting.

The conference program will begin around 9 am on Friday, May 8, and conclude following a luncheon address on Saturday, May 9.

The Program Committee is delighted to announce a confirmed speaker list that includes plenary addresses by Sarah Greenwald (Appalachian State University), Jennifer Quinn (University of Washington-Tacoma), Jennifer Szydlik (University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh), Daniel Velleman (Amherst College), and Gerard Venema (Calvin College). In addition, we look forward to local-invited talks given by our Michigan colleagues Ryan Hutchinson (Hillsdale College), Christopher Moseley (Calvin College), Mark Pearson (Hope College), Katrina Piatek-Jimenez (Central Michigan University), and Shelly Smith (Grand Valley State University), Questions related to the program should be directed to Darin Stephenson at stephenson@hope.edu.

Contributed Talks

Contributed talks form an essential component of the annual section meeting. Talks should be 20 minutes in length, including a few minutes for questions.

Local Arrangements

Detailed information about conference registration, lodging, driving directions, and meals will be available in the near future. Questions related to local arrangements should be directed to Sid Graham at sidney.w.graham@cmich.edu.